About HSSCA

    Haryana State Seed Certification Agency The Haryana State Seed Certification Agency was established in the year 1976 under Section – 8 of Seeds Act-1966 to fulfill the conditions as laid down in National Seeds Projects. This Agency was got registered as independents body on 6.4.1976 under the Registration of Societies Act-1860 and started its independent […]

    Read More
    Screenshot 2024-06-24 103007
    Shri Nayab Singh, Hon'ble Chief Minister, Haryana
    Shri Kanwar Pal, Agriculture Minister Government of Haryana
    Screenshot 2024-07-09 154357
    Dr. Raja Sekhar Vundru, IAS Additional Chief Secretary Government of Haryana


    welcome Seed Certification is a particular prescribed procedure through which genetic identity, physical and physiological purity and seed health is maintained in seeds and propagating materials of notified kinds and varieties.[…]

    Read More


    Haryana is a state in northern India. It was carved out of the state of Punjab in 1966. It is bordered by Punjab and Himachal Pradesh to the north and Rajasthan to the west and south. Eastern border to Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh is defined by river Yamuna. Haryana also surrounds Delhi on three sides, forming the northern, western and southern borders of Delhi. Consequently, a large area of Haryana is included in the National Capital Region. The capital of Haryana is Chandigarh which is administered as a union territory and is also the capital of Punjab.

    • Established On: 1st November, 1966
    • Capital: Chandigarh
    • Governor: Sh. Bandaru Dattatreya
    • Chief Minister: Sh. Nayab Singh
    • Language(s): Hindi
    • District(s): 22