About Haryana


Aarogya Setu IVRS-Call 1921

Haryana is a state in northern India. It was carved out of the state of Punjab in 1966. It is bordered by Punjab and Himachal Pradesh to the north and Rajasthan to the west and south. Eastern border to Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh is defined by river Yamuna. Haryana also surrounds Delhi on three sides, forming the northern, western and southern borders of Delhi. Consequently, a large area of Haryana is included in the National Capital Region. The capital of Haryana is Chandigarh which is administered as a union territory and is also the capital of Punjab.

  • Established On: 1st November, 1966
  • Capital: Chandigarh
  • Governor: Sh. Bandaru Dattatreya
  • Chief Minister: Sh. Manohar Lal
  • Language(s): Hindi
  • District(s): 22

Welcome to our website!

welcome haryana

Seed Certification is a particular prescribed procedure through which genetic identity, physical and physiological purity and seed health is maintained in seeds and propagating materials of notified kinds and varieties. As a result, the certified seeds is of known pedigree, high varietal purity and good seedling value and confirm to the prescribed field as well as laboratory standards in respect of genetical and physical purity, germination, moisture percentage and seed health.


  • Receipt of application for registration during a season.
  • Scrutiny of application & source verification.
  • Crop field inspection as per registration.
  • Issue of field inspection reports to the growers under registration.
  • Supervision of seed processing, packing & sealing.
  • Drawl of seed samples for seed testing.
  • Seed testing at Seed Testing Laboratories.
  • Issue of Certificate & Tags for the passed seed lots.

Photo Gallery